Half-hour neck warmer by …

… Trish Young found on Ravelry. But, she has got a direct link on her site for thepattern.

Photobucket

It can’t get any easier and I think I was done in about 30 minutes as well. The trickiest bit was sewing on the buttons in the right spot. Make sure you have got enough baking behind the button or it will just dangle off lossy as it did with me.

Photobucket
I ended up with 3 buttons cause I made it longer then it was supposed to be. Instead of having one end hanging around lossy, I just added another button.

Photobucket

Crocheted in a simple sc all the way.

Photobucket

I used 3 different wools:

Life Super Chunky by Stylecraft in 2377 Sage, 2453 Moorland and 2450 Burgundy. 75% acrylic and 25% wool. 12 mm crochet hook.

Photobucket

I am turning into a right amateur hooker   .

Leave a Reply

